Local businesses are the backbone of our economy, and help provide a high quality of life for residents. Getting back to work is essential for community recovery. To do so, the County of Santa Cruz and Community Foundation Santa Cruz County are working together help facilitate a safe, phased and enduring reopening of the local economy in a way that aligns with State criteria and the governor’s Resiliency Roadmap.

Click here for guidance for reopening businesses

Members of the Economic Recovery Council are:

Kris Reyes, Seaside Company (Chair)
Justin Acton, Boulder Creek Pizza and Pub
Carrie Birkhofer, Bay Federal Credit Union
Casey Coonerty, Bookshop Santa Cruz
Zach Davis, The Glass Jar
Maria Elena de la Garza, Community Action Board, Inc.
David Doolin, CPA Petrinovich Pugh & Co.
David Heald, Santa Cruz County Bank
Kevin Herbst, Chaminade Resort & Spa
Carmen Herrera-Mansir, El Pajaro Community Development Corp.
Annie Morhauser, Annieglass
Diane Munoz, Child Development Resource Center
Tejal Sood, Bayside Hotel Group
Carin Hanna, Craft Gallery